skip navigation

Graduate Students

Name Research Interests Email
Aldridge, Gabriel Historical Linguistics, Syntax, Typology galdridg@buffalo.edu
Alsaab, Razan razanals@buffalo.edu
Alshehri, Ali Mohammad Semantic Typology, Language and Spatial Cognition, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Arabic Dialectology, Language Documentation, Computational Linguistics alimoham@buffalo.edu
Beck, Hanno Formal semantics, Syntax, Pragmatics hannobec@buffalo.edu
Bellingham, Erika ebelling@buffalo.edu
Benn, Joshua Phonology, Morphology, Zapotec, Documentation, Revitalization, Historical Linguistics jbenn@buffalo.edu
Brown, Braden Typology and Language Documentation and Description. bradenbr@buffalo.edu
Despotakis, David  Morphosyntax, Field-based Language Documentation and Description ddespota@buffalo.edu
Donelson, Katharine Audience Design, Semantic Typology, Psycholinguistics, Argument Structure, Construction Grammar donelson@buffalo.edu
Diaz, Thomas tsdiaz@buffalo.edu
Drinfeld, Andrey andreydr@buffalo.edu
Evers, Stephanie saevers@buffalo.edu
Fujinaga, Kiyono  Genre, Linguistic Pragmatics, Discourse & Grammar, Language & Cognition, Japanese Linguistics, L2 Japanese, Ikema kiyonofu@buffalo.edu
Fox, Daniel dmfox2@buffalo.edu
Franck, Genevieve gefrank@buffalo.edu
Hafeez, Saima Semantic Typology, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Anthropology saimahaf@buffalo.edu
Hakami, Abeer Ali A abeerali@buffalo.edu
Hart, Aelish amhart2@buffalo.edu
Hatcher, Jr., Richard rjhatche@buffalo.edu
Hepburn, Robert Historical Linguistics, Syntactic Theory, Morphology rchepbur@buffalo.edu
Hill, Montgomery Iroquoian Languages, Language Documentation, Typology, Semantics, Morphology, Linguistic Anthropology montgome@buffalo.edu
Hoffman, Andrew
Hong, Seung Jin shong23@buffalo.edu
Hori, Erina erinahor@buffalo.edu
Hosokawa, Kohshiro kohshiro@buffalo.edu
Hudson, Kathryn khudson@buffalo.edu
Hutto, Megan  Field-based Research, Sound Structure of Languages meganhut@buffalo.edu
Jin, Yanwei Language and Mind, Typology, Cognitive Linguistics and Historical Linguistics yanweiji@buffalo.edu
Jódar Sánchez, José Antonio Semantics, Syntax, Cognitive Linguistics, Metonymy, Grammar, Language Typology jjodarsa@buffalo.edu
Kang, Hong Mo Anticipatory Sentence Processing hongmoka@buffalo.edu
Karnatz, Erin ekkarnat@buffalo.edu
Keily, Holly hmwillia@buffalo.edu
Kessler, Joseph Morphology, Language Documentation jtkessle@buffalo.edu
Lawson, Alexandra aflawson@buffalo.edu
Lees, Catherine cslees@buffalo.edu
Li, Yu Syntax, Typology, Corpus Linguistics, Language documentation yli57@buffalo.edu
Lin, Yen-Ting Typology, Syntactic Theory, Event Segmentation, Sinitic Languages yentingl@buffalo.edu
Lu, Xia Computational Linguistics, Chinese linguistics xialu@buffalo.edu
Marvel, Aron Computational Linguistics, Syntax/Semantics Interface, Psycholinguistics aronmarv@buffalo.edu
Menge, Shea sheameng@buffalo.edu
Moore, Derry Sociolinguistic Variation, Cognition, and Phonology derrymoo@buffalo.edu
Moore, Randi Spatial Semantics and Cognition, Field Work, Semantic Typology, Mesoamerican Languages (esp. Zapotecan varieties) randituc@buffalo.edu
Mukherjee, Ankita ankitamu@buffalo.edu
Park, Sang-Hee Syntax-Semantics Interface, Discourse Coherence theories, Constraint-based Grammar sangheep@buffalo.edu
Qiu, Mengyang mengyang@buffalo.edu
Radpour, Dianna diannara@buffalo.edu
Rensel, Julia juliaren@buffalo.edu
Sarvestani, Karl Phonetics, Experimental Phonology, Speech Perception, Field Work, Southeast Asian languages (Miao-Yao/Hmong-Mien, Karenic) karlsarv@buffalo.edu
Seong, Jihye  Second Language Acquisition, Phonetics, Phonology jihyeseo@buffalo.edu
Schechter, Jennifer jaschech@buffalo.edu
Schnaithman, William wschnait@buffalo.edu
St. Pierre, Thomas tastpier@buffalo.edu
Stallings, Jay wjstalli@buffalo.edu
Stepanova, Anastasia Syntax and Semantics astepano@buffalo.edu
Sun, Hao Computational Linguistics, Computational Psycholinguistics, Psycholinguistics, Language Acquisition, Neurolinguistics hsun7@buffalo.edu
Sun, Xiaole xiaolesu@buffalo.edu
Suzuki, Hirokazu hirokazu@buffalo.edu
Tilbe, Timothy Semantics timothyt@buffalo.edu
Ulloa, Luis Typology, Linguistic Anthropology, Syntax-Semantics Interface, Language Documentation and Planning laulloa@buffalo.edu
Wang, Ran rwang7@buffalo.edu
Wang, Su swang32@buffalo.edu
Wilson, Jennifer Language Documentation, Papuan Languages, Morphosyntax jlw55@buffalo.edu
Zhang, Miao  Syntax, Morphology, Typology miaozhan@buffalo.edu